screen reader access

betting horse racing

                      The Department of Information Technology website complies with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 level AA. This will enable people with visual impairments access the website using assistive technologies, such as screen readers. The information of the website is accessible with different screen readers, such as JAWS.

Following table lists the information about different screen readers:

Information related to the various screen readers


Screen Reader Website Free/Commercial
 Screen Access For All (SAFA) Free
 Non Visual Desktop Access (NVDA) Free
 System Access To Go Free
 Thunder Free
 Hal Commercial
 JAWS Commercial
 Supernova Commercial
 Window-Eyes Commercial